OPETH Morningrise Abbey Road Remasters (GREEN)



Abbey Road Remaster Green 2LP



Opeth’s ‘Morningrise,’ released in 1996, is a five-track masterstroke that perfectly blends death metal ferocity with serene, folk-inspired tranquility, and progressive rock intricacy. The opening track ‘Advent’ instantly immerses the listener in Opeth’s signature sonic landscape, characterized by Mikael Åkerfeldt’s potent vocal versatility and the band’s expanded musical range.

The defining feature of ‘Morningrise’ is the captivating juxtaposition of aggressive metallic elements and serene acoustic passages, as seen in ‘The Night and the Silent Water.’ The album also showcases the rhythmic prowess of drummer Anders Nordin and bassist Johan De Farfalla, providing a robust backbone for the progressive epic ‘Nectar’ and the sprawling 20-minute finale, ‘Black Rose Immortal.’

‘Morningrise’ represents a critical milestone in Opeth’s remarkable discography, showcasing their talent for genre-blending and musical innovation. Its intricate layers may take a few listens to fully unravel, but the journey proves worthwhile, confirming ‘Morningrise’ as an essential entry in the annals of progressive metal.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 34 × 34 × 1 cm

© Underground Records. All rights reserved.

Privacy | Terms of Sale | Support